Skip to main content

Access Junkie - MVP Alumnus

Home
Access Inside Out Books
Access 2010 FAQ
Access 2007 Training
Access 2007 FAQ
Access 2007 KB Articles
Technical Articles
Links
MSDN Articles
Blogs
Forums
Contact Us
About Us
Member Login
Access 2010 FAQ

How do I clear all saved Trusted Documents?

 

To clear all saved trusted documents, follow these steps:

 

Click the File tab on the Backstage view.

 

Click the Options button on the left side of the Backstage view, as seen in the following screenshot.

 

 

Click the Trust Center category on the left side of the Access Options dialog box.

 

Click the Trust Center Settings button as seen in the following screenshot.

 

 

The Trusted Documents area displays options concerning trusted documents. Select Allow Documents On A Network To Be Trusted if you want to be able to trust databases stored on network shares. Select Disable Trusted Documents if you do want Access to save trusted document information. To clear all saved trusted document information, click the Clear button, as seen in the following screenshot.

 

 

Note that you cannot clear a specific database file. The Clear button is essentially an "all or nothing" type of option.

 

Click OK on the Trust Center dialog box and then click OK on the Access Options dialog box to save your changes and return to the main application window.

 

See more tips and tricks like this in my book: Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out

 

 

Back to FAQ main page